And Pilate wrote a title also and put it on the cross. And there was written, JESUS OF NAZARETH, THE KING OF THE JEWS.”

Crown of Thorns - Photo by Christi Marcheschi on Unsplash

Lamb and King – (Jesus as the Lamb is the King of kings and Lord of lords)

Anointed King and Son – (Psalm 2:1-9 – As the Messiah of Israel, Jesus is the quintessential Man of the Spirit anointed to rule on the Davidic Throne)

Mount Shuksan,

He Reigns on David’s Throne – (Jesus the Messiah became the prophesied Lord and King following his Death and Resurrection)

All Authority is Given to Me – (Matthew 28:18-20 – Jesus received ALL power in Heaven and on the Earth following his Resurrection)

Head of the Body – (Paul emphasizes the exalted position of Jesus that resulted from his death and resurrection)

Lamb, Shepherd, King – (Jesus as the sacrificial Lamb began his messianic reign following his death and resurrection)

Lamb - Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

Exaltation of the Lamb – (The exaltation of the lamb is based on his past Death and Resurrection)

Shepherd of Nations – (Jesus is the promised ruler from the line of David, the Shepherd of ALL nations – Revelation 12:5)

Photo by Pixabay on

The Last Days in light of the Death and Resurrection of Jesus

%d bloggers like this: